NEWS

By Ray Ampoloquio August 10, 2022

Unknown Worlds will launch a new turn-based strategy IP at Gamescom 2022

According to Opening Night Live host, Geoff Keighley, Unknown Worlds' "new sci-fi IP" will join the Gamescom 2022 live showcase.

Charlie Cleveland, who was the director of both the Subnautica games, will be on stage for the unannounced project to show "lots of gameplay."

Since Keighley confirmed that Unknown Worlds is ready to show gameplay footage in a few weeks, the game's launch could happen in the next year. 

Make sure that you tune into the start of Gamescom 2022 on August 23 at 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM BST.

MORE XFIRE VIDEO GAME NEWS

NEXT STORY