Call Of Duty: Warzone Battle Pass Guide

Call of Duty: Warzone is the battle royale component of Modern Warfare and is available to anyone to play - regardless of whether they've purchased Modern Warfare or not.


Warzone also offers cross-progression with the full version of Modern Warfare, and this experience can be enhanced with the Battle Pass system. What do we mean by cross-progression or the Battle Pass system? Don't worry, you'll find all the answers in our guide below!

Battle Pass

Battle Pass is a reward system made up of 100 tiers, and it awards you with exclusive items as you play Warzone. Most of the rewards are free for everyone (to earn), however in order to be able to access the rewards from all 100 tiers, you need to buy the Battle Pass.

You will need to spend some real money in order to buy the Battle Pass the first time. The Battle Pass costs 1,000 Call of Duty Points, which in turn are microtransaction currency bought with real money.

Note that you can earn back your COD Points along with 300 extra on top if you manage to reach Tier 98, and that can go towards helping you buy the next Battle Pass whenever the next season is available.

You can also earn COD Points during the course of playing the Warzone and leveling up. If you want to get 1,300 COD Points then you need to purchase the Battle Pass, since only 300 COD Points are available under the Free category while the rest of them are Premium. You can see the COD Points you will get as rewards below:

Tier COD Points Free or Premium
6 100 Free
12 100 Premium
17 100 Premium
23 100 Premium
32 100 Premium
41 100 Premium
48 100 Free
56 100 Premium
66 100 Premium
74 100 Premium
82 100 Premium
91 100 Premium
98 100 Free

You can also buy the Battle Pass Bundle which costs 2,400 COD Points and will automatically unlock 20 tiers too. These purchases can all be made via the in-game store. Tier boosts are available individually, with the bundle offering a better price than purchasing the Battle Pass, and then 20 separate tier boosts.

Also, note that you cannot buy the Battle Pass from previous seasons. Each Battle Pass is for a specific season and it expires as soon as the season is over.

If you buy the Battle Pass you will not only get access to all 100 tiers, but also some more exclusive rewards. For instance, if you buy the Season 2 Battle Pass, you will instantly get Ghost Operator, an Operator mission for Thorne, along with a skin called the Marshland, the Traveler watch and a 10% global XP boost.


Call Of Duty: Warzone not only supports cross-platform gameplay, but also cross-progression. Those who already own the full version of the game (Modern Warfare) will be able to see all of their weapons, items and operators in the Battle Royale mode of the game. All of their progress made in Battle Royale will also be carried over to the full version of Modern Warfare.

The same goes if you start playing Warzone for free, and then later decide to purchase Modern Warfare. Any progress will also be carried over.

Season 1 began on the 3rd of December, 2019. Season 2 began on the 11th of February, 2020. Season 3 is projected to beging in mid-April, 2020.

Hassan Sajid

Gaming has been a part of Hassan’s life for as long as he can remember, and he has an excellent grasp of all types of games. Hassan is best known for his the in-depth written and video guides that he produces for Xfire. He graduated with a degree in engineering from the National University Science & Technology (formerly known as Caledonian College of Engineering). The research and technical writing skills he earned throughout his time in the university have allowed him to contribute to the gaming community by creating guides. Find Hassan on LinkedIn or find him gaming on Steam.
Comparison List (0)