Connect with us

News

New Pokémon Presents Announced for February 26

Watch it on the official 25-years Pokémon website, Twitch or YouTube.

A new Pokémon Presents has been announced to take place tomorrow, February 26, 2021, and will be feature the announcement concerning the Pokémon world, in celebration of the franchise's 25th anniversary. Pokémon Presents will be broadcast at 7:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM EST | 3:00 PM GMT.

The broadcast will be approximately 20 minutes long and will take place via Pokémon's official YouTube channel. Although there is no confirmation of the content that will be brought at this presentation, hopes are up for the ever-wished Pokémon's Diamond and Pearl remake, which was released for Nintendo DS. Remember that the 27th is known as Pokémon Day, so we can expect something big from the event.

Besides this possible announcement, we can also expect something related to Pokémon GO, New Pokémon Snap, and even Pokémon Unite. So, stay tuned not to miss any details.

On other news, but under the same celebration, on Thursday Post Malone released on his official YouTube channel a cover for the "Only Wanna Be With You", 1995 classic by Hootie And The Blowfish. The re-recording is part of the season of celebrations for the 25th anniversary of Pokémon and because of this it has been called "Pokémon 25 Version".

How many Pika Pika can you spot on the cover? I jest. Check it out:

We can also swag a bit on Saturday, which is Pokémon Day. Malone will be the big name in the virtual event which will stream at 4:00 PM PT | 7:00 PM EST | 12:00 AM GMT (February 28, 2021), on The Pokémon's Company official Twitch and YouTube accounts. The performance will also be streamed on the official 25th-anniversary website if you want to watch directly from the source.

In addition to the exciting news that trainers can expect, you will also have the opportunity to get a special Pikachu in the Pokémon Sword and Shield games that knows the Sing attack, starting today. This Pikachu will also have the Encore, Celebrate, and Electro Ball moves and will come holding a Light Ball.

To receive this Pikachu, players must access the Mystery Gift and use the code P25MUS1C. It will be available until March 25, 2021.

Related

Guides

All Pokemon are classified as a specific "type". All the Pokemon types are as follows: Normal Fire Water Grass Electric Ice Fighting Poison Ground...

Guides

Another beloved fire-type, Magmortar, has returned in Pokemon Sword and Shield’s DLC pack, Isle of Armor. Magmortar is fantastic against defensive teams but lacks...

Guides

Pokémon Sword and Shield introduced Galarian Forms, you can check them here. One of these forms is Galarian Mr. Mime that evolves into Mr....

Guides

Pokemon Sword and Shield hit the shelves in late 2019, along with the core Nintendo Switch Pokemon game, and took the gaming world by...

Written By

Murillo is a passionate lover of role-playing games, fantasy books and super powers' anime. Also plays a lot of RPGs on Twitch from time to time with his alias, Ryu Akechi.