Marvel’s Midnight Suns season pass will include four DLCs

Marvel’s Midnight Suns Legendary Pack will feature four post-launch DLC packs that will introduce playable characters not available in the base game.

Marvels Midnight Suns
In Marvel's Midnight Suns, gamers will play The Hunter as she leads a host of Marvel heroes against Lilith Mother of Demons.

Marvel’s Midnight Suns publisher 2K Games and developer Firaxis Games confirmed the game’s season pass will add four new Marvel Universe characters Venom, Deadpool, Storm, and Morbius, all of which will be available post-launch.

The DLCs will not only add a new playable character to the game, but they will also introduce new story missions and new enemies, and a new upgrade for the Abbey among other things.

The description for the first DLC pack Deadpool reads, "A foulmouthed mercenary with a heart of gold, Deadpool has a penchant for grisly violence and lighthearted, fourth-wall breaking wisecracks," while the description for the second DLC pack, which is Venom, reads, "Spider-Man’s nemesis and one of the main game’s bosses, Venom turns playable hero in DLC #2, armed with all of the same symbiote attacks that once threatened the lives of the Midnight Suns."

The third playable DLC character is Morbius. The following words describe him in the game, "One of the original comic book Midnight Sons, Morbius is an accomplished biochemist who, in an attempt to cure his own rare blood disease, turned himself into a living vampire." The fourth and final DLC character, Storm, has the following description, "A powerful member of the X-Men, Storm has the ability to generate and manipulate wind, lightning, rain, and other types of weather to her will."

Marvels Midnight Suns
The game features characters from across the Marvel universe, including Spider-Man, Blade, and Doctor Strange.

Apart from the four DLCs, the Legendary Edition also features a Legendary Premium Pack which has 23 premium skins. These skins will be available at launch and can be used for customizing the different game characters. The skins include Nico Minoru’s Shadow Witch skin, Wolverine’s Logan and X-Force skins, Doctor Strange’s Strange Future Supreme skin, Ghost Rider’s Spirit of Vengeance skin, and two additional skins for unannounced heroes.

Marvel’s Midnight Suns season pass will be available for users who purchase the game’s Legendary Edition. Marvel’s Midnight Suns Legendary Edition costs $99.99 as opposed to the Digital Edition which costs $79.99, the Enhanced Edition which costs $69.99, and the base game which costs $59.99. All versions of Marvel Midnight Suns are available for pre-order through December 1.

The game will follow The Hunter as she leads a host of Marvel heroes against her mother Lilith, Mother of Demons who is on a mission to awaken a great evil Chthon.

By the way, Insomniac Games is developing another Marvel character-based game. The developer recently revealed that Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 is still scheduled for a 2023 release following fans’ fears that it will be postponed.

Marvel’s Midnight Suns will be released on December 2 for the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X and S, and PC. However, last-generation consoles PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, as well as Nintendo’s Switch will get their versions at a later date.

Related Topics


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tobi Oguntola

Tobi Oguntola // Articles: 661

Tobi is an avid reader with interest in everything entertainment. He also loves the big screen as it fuels his overactive imagination. When he is not reading a fantasy, sci-fi, or thriller novel, he is listening to music, watching TV, or surfing the internet. Tobi is on Steam as tobioguntola.
Comparison List (0)