Life Is Strange 2 is coming to Nintendo Switch

The game's first episode was released in September 2018, and the final episode was released in December 2019.

Square Enix has just announced that a Nintendo Switch port for the episodic graphic adventure game Life Is Strange 2 is coming next month.

lis nintendo

Developed by Dontnod Entertainment, Life Is Strange 2 is scheduled to be released on the platform on February 2 as a digital download only.

Here's the full announcement:

Experience the critically acclaimed Life Is Strange 2 on-the-go for the very first time on Nintendo Switch.

Life Is Strange 2 is a narrative-adventure in which your decisions influence both the game’s story and characters. You play as sixteen-year-old Sean Diaz, a normal kid growing up in the suburbs of Seattle. After your younger brother Daniel’s telekinetic powers are unleashed by a traumatic incident, you are forced to abandon your home and flee from the police. As a big brother, you are solely responsible for not only Daniel’s safety, shelter, and well-being—but also how he grows to harness his power as you travel across the United States in an attempt to cross the border into Mexico.

Experience life on the road and the new, interesting, and sometimes dangerous people and situations you encounter when you step off the beaten path.
Join the Diaz brothers for the journey of a lifetime on Nintendo Switch—the choices you make along this trip will define them forever.

The first game in the series was released in 2015. The story revolves around an 18-year-old photography student who learns that she has the ability to turn back time at any point, which causes her decisions to enact the butterfly effect.

The game's surprising popularity prompted the creation of a prequel, Life Is Strange: Before the Storm, in 2017, and a sequel, Life Is Strange 2, in 2018. Life Is Strange: True Colors, a subsequent installment, was released by Square Enix in 2021. Last year, Deck Nine released a remastered version of Life Is Strange and Life Is Strange: Before the Storm, titled Life is Strange Remastered Collection.

lis episode
Episode 1 received a nomination for Best Narrative at The Game Awards 2018.

There are five episodes in Life Is Strange 2, and they have all been made available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, macOS, and Linux. The first episode was made entirely free on all platforms in September 2020.

Caleb Sama

I'm just your average Joe Schmo with a love for films and a knack for writing. I can tell you all about the latest blockbusters and indie flicks, but I'll also sneak in some obscure references and dad jokes that will make you groan and roll your eyes. My reviews are like a box of chocolates - you never know what you're gonna get, but you'll probably want more. Link up with Caleb on Steam.
Comparison List (0)