How To Find All Lightsaber Colors In Jedi: Fallen Order

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order signified the long-awaited return of the Star Wars franchise to the video game market. It finally allowed you to have that immersive experience again and truly feel like a Jedi. And just like any Jedi, you probably wanted to have a customized lightsaber. Thankfully, you're allowed that option.

In this guide we'll go through every option for the lightsaber colors in Jedi: Fallen Order.

Lightsaber customization is a really fun part of the game

Of course, colors aren't the only thing you can customize for your lightsaber. Other changeable items, such as emitters, switches, and material are purely cosmetic and you most likely won't even notice them during gameplay, Lightsaber colors, on the other hand, are very much noticeable. You can also get different types of lightsabers like a double-bladed saber or a split-saber and they will all have the option of choosing the color you want.

In total, there are eight lightsaber colors in Jedi: Fallen Order and at the start of the game, you're presented with two classic options - green and blue. Don't worry if you choose one color at the start and decide to switch it later, it's very simple to do so, and more importantly, there are no penalties or any extra requirements.

Other colors are unlockable later on and are likewise easily switchable.

How To Get All Lightsaber Colors In Jedi: Fallen Order

We'll try to keep this section as spoiler-free as possible. Just know, that at a certain point in the game, you will need to go to a planet called Ilum - it will be around the sixth chapter. The prerequisite to changing your lightsaber's color is to obtain Kyber Crystals. These will be available once you make your way through the Jedi Temple and solve a series of puzzles.

MORE:  Respawn Rumored To Be Working on Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Sequel

Once you have the Kyber Crystals, you can change the color of your lightsaber at any workbench. The colors you unlock here are as follows:

  • Purple
  • Yellow
  • Cyan
  • Magenta
  • Indigo
  • Orange
The orange lightsaber is now available to everyone

Important note: obtaining the orange lightsaber color used to be available only to those who pre-ordered the game. However, from October 2020, it is available to everyone and you can get it the same way you get other colors.

Probably the best thing about these new colors for your lightsaber is that the change is not only visual but also auditory. Each color brings with itself different sounds when the lightsaber is swung or idle, giving it its own unique experience.

Can You Use A Red Lightsaber?

If you're a fan of the franchise, you likely already know that red lightsabers are usually associated with the Sith. But, as the name of this game suggests, you'll be controlling a Jedi and as such, it may be a little immersion-breaking to use a red lightsaber.

However, if you really like the look of the red lightsaber and don't really care about the cannon story, you can still play with it and the only requirement is to beat the game.

Admittedly, the red lightsaber is pretty cool-looking

In May 2020, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order received some free DLC which brought new challenges and a combat arena to the game, but also something called New Game+. This mode is only available if you have already beaten the game as it's intended as a more difficult playthrough.

To get the red lightsaber, you simply need to equip the new Inquisitor outfit at the start of the game and the red Kyber Crystal will automatically be embedded into your lightsaber, changing its color.

Aleksandar Cosic
A lifelong gamer and a fan of 4X and strategy/simulation games. Aleksandar believes that every game is a puzzle to be solved and finds immense pleasure in fitting all the pieces together.