Here's when the GTA Trilogy launches in every region

Eager to jump into the remastered GTA games the second they go live? Let us help with that, no matter what region you're in.


We're on the cusp of the release of Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition. The game isn't even out yet, and we're already tired of that long name, but soon enough we'll all be immersed in the prettied up worlds of Liberty City, Vice City and San Andreas. Here's when the game will launch across the world.

how-gta-trilogy-will-look-on-nintendo-switch-5

Some crafty players have bamboozled their way in already, leading to gameplay footage leaking online ahead of release. However, even if you haven't swindled your way to early access, the game will become playable real soon - The Definitive Edition launches simultaneously worldwide, so the big moment will arrive at some weird hours in certain time zones. Read on to see when it goes live near you.

QUICKTAKE: View the short-form version of this article or scroll to keep reading.

  • 7:00 AM PST (US)
  • 8:00 AM MST (US)
  • 9:00 AM CST (US)
  • 10:00 AM EST (US)
  • 3:00 PM GT (UK)
  • 4:00 PM CET (Europe)
  • 12:00 AM, November 12 JST (East Asia)
  • 2:00 AM, November 12 AEDT (Australia)
  • 4:00 AM, November 12 NZDT (New Zealand)

Europe gets the luckiest pull here, with the game launching around the time many people start heading home from work, whereas further east you'll end up waiting until the 12th to gain access to the remastered versions of GTA 3, Vice City and San Andreas.

Pretty in pink.

The launch is simultaneous across all platforms, and players who pre-ordered on PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo Switch already had the chance to pre-load. The three remasters aren't conventionally available separately, but San Andreas: The Definitive Edition will be on Xbox Game-Pass from launch and GTA 3: The Definitive Edition will go live on PlayStation Now on the 7th of December.

MORE:  GTA: The Trilogy - Definitive Edition needs the original cheats, and here's why

Rather than just hasty, surface-level remasters, The Definitive Edition transplants these classic GTA titles into the Unreal Engine with completely rebuilt assets that maintain the low-poly aesthetic of the original releases while spicing things up with high-resolution textures, new lighting effects and a control scheme inspired by that of GTA 5. The UI also got a major overhaul across all three games, while keeping the original style at heart.

Get ready to jump into the shoes of Claude Speed, Tommy Vercetti and CJ!

Aron Gerencser
Gaming at least as long as he's been walking, Aron is a fan of all things sci-fi and lover of RPGs. Having written about games for years, he's right at home reporting most of the breaking news in the industry and covering the happenings of the e-sports world. When not writing, editing or playing, you can find Aron on Facebook.