Fire Emblem: Three Houses

Fire Emblem: Three Houses featured image

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is a RPG-strategy game developed by Koei Tecmo and Intelligent Systems. It came out on 26-07-2019. Nintendo published the game. Most rawgers rated the game as "Exceptional".
Fire Emblem: Three Houses is available on Nintendo Switch. The game is sold via Nintendo eShop.
It was produced by Hitoshi Yamagami and Masahiro Higuchi. It was directed by Genki Yokota, Hitoshi Yamagami and Toshiyuki Kusakihara. It was scored by Masato Kouda and Rei Kondoh.

Release Date

Jul 26, 2019


Play Time

49.5 hours

Games in Series



Teen: Blood, Suggestive Themes, Violence

Interesting Facts

  • Three Houses is set on the continent of Fódlan, divided between three ruling powers currently at peace.
  • Fire Emblem: Three Houses is a tactical role-playing game in which players control a player character whose gender and name are chosen at the beginning of the game.
  • They move across a grid, transitioning from a top-down perspective to a third-person view when a battle is triggered.
  • As with other Fire Emblem games, Three Houses uses a turn-based battle system.
  • There is a “Classic” mode where characters who fall in battle are subjected to permanent death, and a “Casual” mode where fallen characters are revived after each battle.
  • The landmass is divided into three rival nations who are now at peace: the Adrestian Empire to the south and west, the Holy Kingdom of Faerghus to the north, and the Leicester Alliance to the east.
  • Players take on the role of the main character, called Byleth by default and who can be either male or female.

Mod Support


Cheats support


Family/Child Friendly


Number of maps


Third/First Person

Third person



Protagonist sex


Similar Games

Alternative Games