DOOM Eternal

DOOM Eternal featured image

As the DOOM Slayer, you return to find Earth has suffered a demonic invasion. Raze Hell and discover the Slayer’s origins and his enduring mission to rip and tear…until it is done.

Experience the ultimate combination of speed and power as you battle your way across dimensions with the next leap in push-forward, first-person combat.


Slayer Threat Level at Maximum

Armed with a shoulder-mounted flamethrower, retractable wrist-mounted blade, upgraded guns and mods, and abilities like the Double Dash, you're faster, stronger, and more versatile than ever.

Unholy Trinity

Take what you need from your enemies: Glory kill for extra health, incinerate for armor, and chainsaw demons to stock up on ammo to become the ultimate demon-slayer.

Visuals and other features

BATTLEMODE is the new 2 versus 1 multiplayer experience built from the ground up at id Software. A fully-armed DOOM Slayer faces off against two player-controlled demons, duking it in a best-of-five round match of intense first-person combat. BATTLEMODE launches with 6 handcrafted maps and 5 playable demons – the Marauder, Archvile, Revenant, Mancubus and Pain Elemental.

Release Date

Mar 20, 2020


Achievements Count




Play Time

14.5 hours

Games in Series



Mature 17+: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

System Requirements


  • CPU: Intel Core i5 @ 3.3 GHz or better, or AMD Ryzen 3 @ 3.1 GHz or better
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 1050Ti (4GB), GTX 1060 (3GB), GTX 1650 (4GB) or AMD Radeon R9 280 (3GB), AMD Radeon R9 290 (4GB) or RX 470 (4GB)
  • HDD: 50 GB


  • CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 1800X or better
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 (6GB), NVIDIA GeForce 970 (4GB), AMD RX 480 (8GB) Note: On NVIDIA GTX 970 cards Texture Quality should be set to Medium
  • HDD: 50 GB


  • CPU: Intel Core i9-9900K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 3700X or better
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • GPU: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (11GB) or AMD Radeon VII (16GB)
  • HDD: 50 GB

Interesting Facts

  • Set some time after the events of the 2016 game, the story follows the Doomslayer once again.
  • Doom Eternal is a sequel to the 2016 Doom reboot.
  • The single player mode is mostly similar to Doom (2016), but there are a few differences.
  • The multiplayer side of Doom Eternal is called Battlemode and consists of an asymmetrical 2v1 deathmatch.
  • Also new to the game is the hub area, called “Fortress of Doom”.
  • The current six available demons are the Marauder, Mancubus, Pain Elemental, Revenant, Arch-vile, and Dread Knight.
  • A horde mode was added in October 2021.
  • There are new types of enemies, such as the Marauder and Doom Hunter, while others, such as the Pain Elemental, Arachnotron, and Arch-vile, have been reintroduced from previous Doom entries.
  • A new system called “Destructible Demons” is featured.

Mod Support


Cheats support


Contains Game/Battle Pass


Virtual Reality Support


Number of maps


Third/First Person

First person

Game Engine

id Tech 7

Protagonist sex


Similar Games

Alternative Games