Sci-Fi Week on Xfire!
Monday, August 13th: Chat with three 2007 Hugo nominated novelists -- Charles Stross, Peter Watts, and Vernor Vinge!

Charles Stross


Charlie Stross Charles Stross has been nominated for a 2007 Hugo Award for his novel Glasshouse. Glasshouse was called a "nightmarish panopticon" by the New York Times and "a twisty, engrossing, and very well-done paranoia-thriller" by SF Site.

The 2007 Hugo Awards will be announced at Worldcon in Yokohama, Japan.

Glass House by Charlie Stross Time: 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST

Prizes: 12 signed copies of Glass House will be given away during the chat.

More Info: www.AntiPope.org/charlie

Read The Transcript!

Click the button to to the left to read the chat transcript!

The navigation bar below links to all 9 Sci-Fi Week Live Chats.




Sci-Fi Week on Xfire!Return to Sci-Fi Week Home Chat with Hugo Award Nominees Charles Stross, Peter Watts, and Vernor Vinge! Chat with artist Michael Whelan! Chat with Dune authors Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson! Chat with author Jim Butcher! Chat with authors Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle! Chat with author James Patrick Kelly! Chat with Webcomic Artist R. Stevens! Chat with Warhammer 40K author Dan Abnett! Chat with author Spider Robinson!
Sci-Fi Week on Xfire!

Download Xfire!

Download Xfire!

What's Xfire?
Xfire is the ultimate tool for any PC gamer. It combines instant messaging, a server browser, peer-to-peer file downloads, in-game messaging and one of the most active gaming communities in the world into a small, simple package. Best of all, it's free!


Why you need Xfire:
With Xfire, you'll never be out of touch with your friends or the gaming world. You can join their games with just one click, get the latest game demos and trailers and keep track of your gaming stats all with one skinnable program. If you're not already one of the millions of Xfire users, register an account today and participate in great events like these!

Sci-Fi Week on Xfire!